Well, hello there

Welcome to the chronicle of my prospective Dear Jane quilt. It’s a beautiful quilt, both the real one and the one in my mind.  I want one for real (at least sometime this millennium).

I’m not rushing on this one.  Well, when do I ever rush a quilt?

It’s very much a long term project, an If-I-finish-it-before-I-die-I’m-happy kind of long term.

I have the books, the rulers, the software, the Dear Jane fat (5”) jelly roll, and my existing Civil War repro stash, which will inevitably be “enhanced”.

The hard part was deciding whether to have a “plan” or just go totally scrappy.  I think I’ve decided to go with green, red, brown and a dash of cheddar.  Not much of a plan, but a beginning one.  I don’t think I’ll organise so much as to do particular blocks in correct colour groups, just make what I want and hope it all goes together at the end.

In my madder moments I wonder if I’ll do two quilts and make the second using my otherCW repros ~ blues, pinks, mauves and softer yellows.

Then I put the wine away. 😛

About Kate

Sydney, Australia
This entry was posted in Dear Jane and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Well, hello there

  1. welcome to the madness!! If you need/want some civil war fabrics, I have lots of extras (being you only need little bits for these blocks) let me know!

Leave a Reply

